Feltham Park Pond latest

I received the following pictures earlier this week and saw the pond for myself yesterday.

I received the following on 25 June:

“As promised I can update you on the latest information regarding Feltham Pond.
 
John Laing Integrated Services have advised that they are clearing the whole surface of the pond regularly once a week and everyday are cleaning and clearing what they can reach from the edges etc such as the algae and any litter.
 
A more permanant solution is being sort and I have put JLIS in touch with an outside contractor who are experts in this field in the hope to resolve this problem as soon as possible.”

Lets hope that the improvements continue.  Reporting (and repeat reporting) can clearly make a difference!

Tags: ,


