Feltham Park pond latest

Last month, I made a stage 1 complaint about the state of the pond in Feltham Park. I received the following response on 17 April:

“I am writing in response to your email that was received on 04 April 2012, regarding the above site. Our reference number is 006783. I can confirm that I have asked our contractors John Laing Integrated Services to physically remove the weed from the pond. I will be meeting with JLIS this afternoon to discuss options to resolve this ongoing issue. As soon as we have an action plan of operations to be carried out with a timescale I will let you know. Please be assured I will be pursing JLIS to get these works done as soon as possible.”

Here is what I saw this afternoon:

There does not appear to be any improvement to me.  I also saw a lot of bottles and cans etc.  It is possible that the crazy weather we have had over the past few weeks has not helped but I will be writing about this again on Monday.

Tags: ,

6 Responses to “Feltham Park pond latest”

  1. Mark james mcaleese Says:

    Nice to see you active regarding the pond. Wish you was so openly active regarding the arena

    • Mark Bowen Says:

      Mr McAleese,
      You sent me an email about the Arena car park on 24 April at 15:04. You copied your email to 15 other email addresses.
      I responded to you on the same day at 21:22
      I did see some recent comments on the facebook page (it had been quiet for a period before that). I hope that there will be movement even if it does not deliver the original intended outcome.
      Despite being off topic, I am of course happy for you to have one opportunity on this thread to state what you believe I should be doing?
      Councillor Bowen

  2. Graham de wey peters Says:

    Mark , same old problem every year , I believe that this pond was years ago supplied by a natural spring before one end was filled in , this was mentioned on the Feltham, Bedfont and Hanworth approximation Group on Facebook , perhaps this spring might by a route to follow up .

    • Mark Bowen Says:

      Mr De Wey Peters,
      Thank you for that constructive feedback. When I write to the department, I will ask them to address that.
      I do believe that it improved between 2008 & 2010 so it can be done.
      Councillor Bowen

Comments are closed.


