RIP Alan Keen

I learnt early this morning that Alan Keen had passed away.  Very sad news and I made some comments on here.

Yesterday was the first time I recall that Alan was not present at the Remberance Sunday in Feltham.  It is extremely sad that his passing was the reason.

RIP.

Tags:

2 Responses to “RIP Alan Keen”

  1. Mark Savage Says:

    I had heard only yesterday evening from Eddie Menday, following the Remembrance Sunday service at the war memorial, that Alan was very ill and had been receiving chemotherapy. While of course one always takes the view that where there is life there is hope, I think that it was fairly clear he was not long for this world.

    What nobody knew at the time was that Alan had actually passed away last Thursday. I think it says a lot for the personal qualities of the man that the news was not released until the period of Remembrance was over. It seems more than coincidence and I wonder if this had been one of his last requests of his family; everyone’s sympathies are surely with Ann and his children at this sad time.

    I met Alan Keen on two occasions, once after the Remembrance Service when walking back from the 4th Feltham Scout Hut after Alan had seen Gurkha heroes, also now no longer with us, being the guests of honour after the service. Alan Keen himself was an ex-serviceman and I’m sure he would not want his own passing to be receiving more attention in Feltham than those who gave their lives in war in the service of the crown.

    This is not the time for political posturing or speculation. I’m sure we are all thankful for such a hard-working, warm and friendly man who did so much for his constituents.

    RIP Alan, and God Bless you.

  2. Graham de wey peters Says:

    Cheers Mark , a nice piece as ever …………

Comments are closed.


