Feltham Arena yesterday

It has been a while since I visited and a visit was overdue so met up with an Officer at the Council and representatives of Feltham Football Club.  Here are some pictures taken.  The car park at the end of Shakespeare Avenue is now looking much better:

I recall that the following material which has been delivered this week is being used for drainage:

Work was taking place on the drainage as I was there.  The next two pictures just about capture the line that has been dug in the centre:

There is understandably quite a bit of interest in this.  Every single person would like matters to have moved faster from residents, the football club, the Council to me.  I very much hope to see progress on the pitches this year and the beginning of next.

Tags: ,


