Update on Victoria Gardens

To his credit, Councillor Alan Barber has, in his capacity as a member of the Sustainable Development Committee, called-in this and one other decision made by the Heston and Cranford Area Committee.
Here is a link to the agenda.  See agenda items 8 & 9.  It remains to be seen what SDC will decide but the call-in is the right thing to do.

No answers to my questions from Councillor Cadbury yet.  Instead, an exchange on something irrelevant that I can not share as it relates to content written by someone else.  Lets hope she answers my questions.

Further update

And, here is a further update:

I looked for a comment from one of the Labour Councillors and here is what I read:

“However, Councillor Rajinder Bath defended the decision, insisting the committee should be free to overrule officers’ recommendations when they felt it was appropriate. “I heard the arguments and made up my mind on the night,” he told the Chronicle.”

So which argument was it that convinced him that aerial photographs were not the overriding factor when deciding whether something was immune from enforcement action?

No comment from Councillor Ruth Cadbury.

Tags: , , ,


