Leaders Debate

I have not yet commented on what happened last night.  Unfortunately, I had to cancel being out and about as I had to take my youngest to West Middlesex A&E (she is home now and we are looking after her).

I stayed in the car with my other two children, whilst my wife stayed with the baby, so listened to the debate on the radio.  I enjoyed it.  No candidate dropped any clangers.  From what I heard, my Leader performed fine.

My main frustration is that we are too polite towards Labour when Immigration is discussed.  I agree that one should try and avoid emotion on this issue but this [controlling immigration] is Labour’s biggest failure.  We must be more angry with them for this and the approach that they took between 1997 and 2001.

Tags:


