First interview of the campaign

Interviewed by BBC London at The Centre:

Tags: , ,

3 Responses to “First interview of the campaign”

  1. Dave Says:

    Good luck! Is there a link to the footage?

    It would be good to hear more about your campaign issues on this blog.

    I’d encourage you to ease back on the talk about graffiti – I don’t think it’s really going to be a vote winner.

  2. Mark Bowen Says:

    Welcome to my blog!

    There is no link yet but I am informed that it is on BBC Southeast today.

    Your feedback is fair and I will try (but not promise) to include more policy information on the blog through the campaign.

    With regards to easing back on talking about graffiti, my use of the blog for my highlighting this is not driven through wanting more votes. What it shows, over a lengthy period, is what can be achieved if all of us report these matters via the Council’s website.

    Please let me know if you have not received the literature that has been delivered from me and feel free to send me a private email with your address.

  3. Mark Savage Says:

    Welcome, Dave. It’s nice to see somebody other than myself reading and responding to Mark’s always interesting blog.

    I should declare my interest inasmuch as my postings here don’t mean Mark will get my vote, nor am I endorsing him as such, but I think the fact he is willing to continue to tackle the small issues here, while still having to fight as the PPC for his party, says a lot about his integrity.

    Mark is an active, committed citizen in the area concerned about these small but significant issues, and I suspect he’d be doing this blog even if he hasn’t been a local councillor for the last eight years. I believe as of tomorrow (Thursday 8th) when nominations close for the Hounslow Council elections, you are no longer a councillor for the present though, Mark, am I right. At least until we know the results of not just one but two elections come May 7th.

Comments are closed.


