And we’re off

As was expected, the election has been called.  Whilst I have been out and about in the constituency for a good while, it is now Game On!

May the contest be robust but fair and let the best person win.  Naturally, I think that person is me!

Here is the constituency profile and list of candidates on the BBC website.

Tags: , ,

2 Responses to “And we’re off”

  1. Mrs Valerie Gatward Says:

    What is happening re: Salisbury Road. Nothing as far as I can tell. We have been told many things that should be happening but nothing is shown.
    I live on the Meadows estate and in the 13 years I have lived there I have never received any contact by any of the political parties. I am feeling disregarded.

    • Mark Bowen Says:

      Dear Mrs Gatward,

      Welcome to the blog and thank you for posting.

      I am surprised and concerned by what you say regarding not receiving anything having personally delivered in your area a number of times. Unfortunately, there are some blocks that I have been unable to access. If you send me an email with your address, I can bring you previous leaflets personally.

      With regards to Salisbury Road, no Councillor has spent as much time reporting matters as me. It is complicated because it is private land. I know that a number of Officers are involved in trying to improve matters. Here is a link to some previous visits:
      https://bowenblog.wordpress.com/?s=beavers

      I look forward to receiving an email.

      Mark.

Comments are closed.


