Faggs Road this morning

On my way to work, I noticed the following post and sign fallen down near the junction with Armadale Road:

The footway has recently been swept as requested:

And, it looks like it should not take too long to complete the emergency works in Faggs Road:

Tags: ,

3 Responses to “Faggs Road this morning”

  1. steve nash Says:

    Fags road promise end date of the 8th has now passed. Is there a new date of completion? The council website hasn’t been updated. I feel sorry for the people living down Hatton road…a/c noise aswell as extra traffic noise. Regards Steve Nash.

    • Mark Bowen Says:

      Welcome to the blog, Mr Nash.

      I wrote an email yesterday to ask my contact at the Council to find out why this is not yet complete and by when it will be? As soon as I get a response, I will post something on the blog.

      I agree that the Council website should be up to date but without having yet received an explanation this could be out of the Council’s control.

  2. steve nash Says:

    Thankyou for the response Mark. Regards Steve Nash.

Comments are closed.


