Currently away

Spending Christmas with the in-laws this year.  Never rained as much as this in all of the years that I have been coming here.  I will not complain too much especially as I have heard about the terrible weather in the UK.  I hope that everyone is ok back home.

I have been keeping in touch with the news and apart from the weather, I read that John Hartson continues to make a good recovery.  This is brilliant news. 

The other Welsh sportsman in the news is Gareth Thomas who announced the other day that he is gay.  My brother-in-law, Delme Parfitt, knows him well and has appeared on the radio since this was announced.  Gareth Thomas has spoken of the tough time he had over the years and I wish him all the best because what matters most is that he is a great person and rugby player.

I will try and update the blog but no promises.  If I do not get to do so, I wish a Merry Christmas to all in Feltham, Heston, Bedfont, Hounslow, Cranford & Hanworth (and anyone else who reads the blog.

Tags: , ,


