Gurdwara Guru Nanak Nishkam Sewak Jatha

I attended the above in Martindale Road yesterday morning.  They gave me a lovely welcome.  I said a few words and I think that they were quite well received.  One thing I overlooked (which is unlike me) is asking whether they would consider flying the flag.  As people know, I love the flag and would like to see it flown a little more than at present.

The Labour Party can be critical of me for using the flag as much as they like – they are in a minority on this issue amongst many others.

Back to the Gudwara, it was a very different experience to the visit to Havelock Road in Southall for this was much smaller and the advantage in that is that was much easier to get closer to people.

I would welcome the chance to return or to visit any religious (or non-religious) establishment in the constituency.

Tags: ,


