Major improvements in Park Lane, Cranford

Last Saturday morning, I was in Cranford, as previous postings mentioned.  I also went to Park Lane and was thrilled at the standard of some of the environmental works in this street (edge of Avenue Park).  I had previously posted about problems of flytipping etc.

IMAGE_689

IMAGE_690

IMAGE_691

IMAGE_692

I am hugely proud when I see success such as this for it proves that this administration at the London Borough of Hounslow governs and works for all areas with equal vigour.  The results in 2006 were quite polarised geographically.  We [Conservatives] dominated in areas such as Chiswick, Osterley and, to a lesser extent, in Feltham.  Other parts of the Borough, such as Hounslow, Cranford & Heston have not lost out since.  Council Tax has been kept down for all and the parks throughout the  Borough are better than in a generation.

Tags: ,


