An evening with my friend Gurcharan

Gurcharan Singh is the Conservative Parliamentary Candidate in Ealing Southall and every now and then he and I meet up for a chat to see how things are going.  It was his turn to host last night and we met for a drink at the Southall Conservative Club.  He and I have quite a bit in common, such as:

  • We have two daughters and one son;
  • We are ex-Labour (though I crossed over a long time ago);
  • Both Councillors (me since 2002 and he since 1982);
  • We like a pint of Real Ale.

IMAGE_598

Ealing Southall is not seen by some as a target seat but I think that they are wrong and that this is one to watch such is the local profile of Gurcharan.  It is very clear to me how popular he is in his Lady Margaret ward and beyond!

Tags: ,


