Walk along Bath Road yesterday

I had a meeting over lunch in Hounslow West.  I walked to the High Street from there and thought I would take some pictures on my way.

The first two were taken on the junction of Martindale Road and Bath Road:

IMAGE_518

IMAGE_519

The first of the two above is dangerous and I hope that the second can be tidied up a bit.

The following was taken in Dawn Close on the junction with Martindale Road.   I had previously reported this so will be asking why it remains in this condition:

IMAGE_520

The following was taken outside 269 Bath Road.  These amount of bags do not look very pleasant.  I will find out whether there is a schedule for collecting these and whether it was appropriate for them to be here on a Thursday afternoon?

IMAGE_521

I then saw the following a few feet away and this sign needs to be repaired:

IMAGE_522

 The following dip in the footway was taken outside 195 and 197 Bath Road:

IMAGE_523

A lot cleaner as the numbers got lower:

IMAGE_524

IMAGE_525

I do not think that a diversion was in place so uncertain why this sign was in Bath Road?

IMAGE_526

And, the clutter of estate agent signs near the junction with Steve Biko Way continues – also very bad on the junction of Hibernia Way and Staines Road, Hounslow and near Hollygrove Close:

IMAGE_528

Will report each of the above.

Tags: , , ,

One Response to “Walk along Bath Road yesterday”

  1. Paul Davis Says:

    Keep up the good work Mark! Can you also pop down Wellington Road North and take pics of the (what I expect were expensive) electronic slow down signs that are twisted on the mounts and thus not working.

    I’ve reported this several times and nothing has been done. I’d get up on a ladder and do it if I could invoice the council for my time.

    Rgds

    Paul

Comments are closed.


