Scrutiny Call-in

I think it lasted around 2 hours but I enjoyed much of the discussion.  I have not changed my mind about the need for the decision.  One of the nicest things from the evening was this blog got a mention from Councillor Harmer, whom I have only spoken with a few times but like.  I did make the point that I read his blog also but that he has not updated for a few weeks (actually meant that as a compliment because I like local blogs).

On of the areas mentioned during the call-in, but did not receive huge attention, was parking renewals.  Not entirely relevant but just read this.  I like moves like this.

What an extraordinary day for politics?  Are Hazel Blears MP and the Prime Minister still friends on a personal level?  If they are then the entire Labour Group in Hounslow think that I am a smashing chap!

Tags: , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Scrutiny Call-in”

  1. Mark Savage Says:

    If you like local blogs, then it’s about time you, as a local councillor, join “Facebook”, Councillor Bowen, and witness the extra-ordinary phenomenon which is “The Feltham, Hanworth and Bedfont Appreciation Society”. This now has over 900 members, displays over 650 photographs, and has numerous discussion boards and posts both on the area’s present and past.

    If you took the trouble to take a look at this- forgive me if you have already, via somebody else’s Facebook account- maybe you would understand the strength of local feeling a bit better over issues such as The Feltham People’s Centre.

  2. Mark Bowen Says:

    I have just joined the Group. Thank you for mentioning it.

Comments are closed.


