Please tell me that this is not true!

What on earth is this?

I have a lot of respect for the effective way in which those opposed to expansion have run their campaign but there is no prospect of me supporting the idea that we should ship (or fly) 11,000 or so jobs from this Borough.

Over the years, Billions have been invested in Heathrow.  It is beyond irresponsible to claim that those investments can be written off.  Whatever the view on Terminal 5 were, what is clear to anyone who has used it, the experience is something to be proud of and it must be competing extremely well with the best of Terminals throughout Europe.

My consistent line – held since the previous General Election – has not changed.  Within that mix, however, is a pride in Heathrow that provides such a decent living for me and so many of my constituents!

Tags: , ,


