Britain to follow London Borough of Hounslow!

I was not in the Hall during the announcement but George Osborne has said that there will be no Council Tax increases.  Obviously, I like this proposal because I know how well a freeze has gone down in Feltham and Heston during the previous couple of years.

I just want to know more about the following:

“Central government cannot force bills to be frozen – but any council which limits spending rises to 2.5% will get that amount from Whitehall, he said.”

I would hate for Councils that spend more to be compensated and the ones that have already taken the tough decisions in essence being penalised for being ahead of the game.

I will try and find out what this means for the London Borough of Hounslow!

Tags: , , ,


