42 days – where do I stand?

There is a lot out there in the blogosphere about the Terror Bill and many have commented on this.  Were I an MP, I would vote against the above.   I really struggle with the principle of locking people up for long periods without charge.

I will watch how Alan Keen MP votes.  I suspect he will vote with the Government.

Tags: , ,

2 Responses to “42 days – where do I stand?”

  1. Cllr Paul Fisher Says:

    I dont think Alan or Ann Keen have ever voted against the Government have they Mark?

  2. Phil Andrews Says:

    With you on this Mark. I’m not convinced this proposal is strictly about countering terrorism and am rather concerned about where it would lead. Quite tempted by the suggested compo package though, provided I could be assured of getting out at the end of it all.

Comments are closed.


