Binge drinking and price of booze!

One of the few areas where I may not be in entire agreement with my party is on the above subject and the issue of licensing generally (I have not seen evidence of 24 hour drinking in Feltham & Heston or things being any worse than before the legislation, though I do accept that the constituency does not have a hub of night life activity like in Kingston).  The latest from us is on the price of booze.

David Davis said:

“We’ve got to do something about the fact that youngsters can down eight pints of high-strength lager for less than a fiver. That can’t be right,”

What is not right for me is that any youngster would *want* to down such beverage.  Dare I say it, where are the parents?  Dare I say it further, why is this mainly a British problem?

Tags: , ,


