Blog gets a mention in the Chronicle

This blog got a mention on page 6 of the Chronicle yesterday.  If you found out about this blog that way, feel free to let me know and, more generally, I look forward to your comments.

Tags: ,

3 Responses to “Blog gets a mention in the Chronicle”

  1. Phil Andrews Says:

    An excellent write up Mark. But who do the people of Ivybridge, in my ward, have to sleep with to get fair coverage from that newspaper?

  2. Simon Anderson Says:

    I just wanted to say what a great Website Mark.
    Mark Ive Noticed several councillors like Ruth Cadbury and Matt Harmer and Andrew Dakers have Facebook accounts do you have one and i think its a great Idea that Councillors have a Facebook Page so we can get involved what do you think?

    Best of Luck with this Site

    Simon Anderson

  3. Mark Bowen Says:

    Simon,

    Welcome to the blog and thank you for the kind remarks.

    Your point about facebook is interesting and I know that a lot of MPs, Councillors and others in politics use it. I like facebook, and have an account, but have always seen it as a tool to use in networking with close friends but I could be wrong and it could be something for more politicians to use in order to connect with residents.

    For now, I am keen to post on this blog regularly and hope it will assist in communicating with residents, especially constituents.

    Nice to have someone else from Isleworth post, especially with one of my recent postings being about Twickenham Road.

    Thanks again!

    Mark.

Comments are closed.


